How do I pass a parameter in class and squence diagrams?

Use this forum for general discussion, feature requests or to report problems.

How do I pass a parameter in class and squence diagrams?

Postby jcllings » Thu May 20, 2010 2:12 pm

So object X calls method Q with parameter Y. How do I specify that there is a parameter being passed?
jcllings
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 4:50 pm

Postby jcllings » Thu May 20, 2010 2:33 pm

The parameter in question, is being passed through an interface, of course. Interfaces cannot have attributes... very confusing. No offence, but how does anyone get anything done with this product? ...or perhaps my problem is that I can only afford the community version?
jcllings
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 4:50 pm

Postby jcllings » Thu May 20, 2010 2:35 pm

Nope. No examples in the default model. Mostly only class diagrams anyway. Only one Sequence diagram and it's not very complete.
jcllings
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 4:50 pm

Reply:

Postby roycefrazier1982 » Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:31 pm

Sorry got no idea bout it .



Mitel Phones
roycefrazier1982
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:26 pm


Return to Poseidon for UML

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest